Board of Directors

    The Dallas Chapter Officers and Board of Directors are elected once a year in November at the monthly Education Meeting. The Board term is April thru March of the following year. The Nominations and Elections Committee is responsible for recruiting nominees and finalizing the election ballot each year. Board positions are a one year term except for President Elect, President & Past President. Elected members are required to attend the monthly Board Meetings, monthly Business Meetings, and represent the Chapter at national, state, and community events, as needed.


    Click below to view:

    Current: Bylaws 2017 Amended OCT 2017 

    Proposed: Proposed Bylaw Changes 2018 - Side by Side w/Comments

    Proposed Bylaw Changes 2018   

    Dallas APA Board Position Descriptions

     


     

    2017-2018 Dallas Chapter APA Board of Officers

    President

    Sheri Lewis, CPP
    Critical Healthcare Management
    e-mail: Programs@apadallas.com

    Vice President

    Jeanne M Jackson, CPP
    Sabre Inc
    e-mail: jjacksonDAPA@gmail.com

    Immediate Past-President

    Lisa S. Anderson, CPP
    CyrusOne

    Secretary

    Deborah Shuping, CPP
    PDS Tech Inc.
    e-mail: dshuping@pdstech.com

    Education Director

    Jeanne M Jackson, CPP
    Sabre Inc
    e-mail: jjacksonDAPA@gmail.com

    Associate Education Director

    Verna M Bryant, CPP
    Williams Fried Chicken, Inc
    e-mail: vbryant@williamschicken.net

    Membership Director

    Martha L Baxter
    Intrepid USA, Inc.
    e-mail: martha.baxter@intrepidusa.com

    Programs Director

    Lillian Huynh
    Omni Hotels & Resorts
    e-mail: lhuynh@omnihotels.com

    Website Director

    Lexy Walker, FPC
    Remington Hotels
    e-mail: website@apadallas.com

    Associate Website Director

    Moises Suarez, FPC
    Jordan Health Services
    e-mail: moises_suarez@hotmail.com

    Marketing Director
    Teresa Mulkey, CPP
    e-mail: tmulkey2@att.net

    Government Director
    Kellie Somero, CPP
    Sabre
    e-mail: kellie.somero@sabre.com