Programs - Awards Night

    Each March, Dallas APA celebrates the year, its members, volunteers and vendors during this special evening event.  A special vendor fair/social hour is held to allow members to network and vendors to show us what makes them so special.  This is the only time during the year that vendors are allowed to “sell” their product.  The Dallas Board gives recognition to those members who have serviced the Chapter throughout the year, have attained their certification, and have stood out as champions to receive outstanding service awards as well as the coveted Payroll Professional of the Year award.

    Awarders are selected based on specific criteria.  The Dallas Board welcomes members input and suggestions while official nominations for Dallas Payroll Professional of the Year (PPY) are accepted until October 1st of each year.  Learn more about the Dallas Chapter Awards!

    If you would like to nominate yourself or another Dallas member for the PPY, please complete the PPY nomination form and email it to


    Dallas Payroll Professional of the Year Award Recipients

    Since 1989, the chapter has selected an outstanding payroll professional each year celebrated in November at our Awards Night Presentation. These professionals have been outstanding members of our chapter who have gone above and beyond.  We PROUDLY honor them!!

    Thank you for your dedication and commitment to the Chapter!!


    2016  Teresa Mulky, CPP

    2015  Karen Ward, CPP

    2014   Susan Charles, CPP  2013   Terri Watkins, CPP

    2012   Rhonda Potter, CPP

    2011   Rebecca Mather, CPP 2010   Susan George, CPP

    2009   Tommy Windsor, CPP

    2008   Jackie Carroll, CPP

    2007   Robyn Harris, CPP

    2006   Barbara Youngman, CPP

    2005   DeAnn Doonan, CPP

    2004   John McCasland, CPP

    2003   Debbie Rich, CPA

    2002   Charmyne Crowe, CPP

    2001   Teresa Mulkey, CPP

    2000   Kathy Phillips, CPP

    1999   Ray Moyer, CPP

    1998   Carolyn Carpenter, CPP

    1997   Carolyn Huse, CPP

    1996   John Colson, CPP

    1995   Pat Whitaker, CPP

    1994   Dorothy Webster, CPP

    1993   Bill Harrison, CPP

    1992   Connie Davis, CPP

    1991   Dorcyle McClure, CPP

    1990   Sharon Smith, CPP

    1989   Cindy Tanner, CPP